Because of you…..

When I first heard this song, and I have to admit it wasn’t on the first day it was released.  My thoughts immediately went to one person in the relationship was afraid of the other.  And of course, that sends up red flags, etc.

Each time after that I heard this song, I felt something different with it.  I found it empowering, inspiring…

Because of you, I won’t hurt like that again.

Because of you, I want to live life to the fullest without missing a thing..

Because of you, I won’t cry for the same damn thing…

Because of you, I try my hardest to remember all the good things

Because of you, I am not afraid anymore…

For me, I would like to think that because of you, I am a stronger person, more loving, more kind, more trusting of myself…  Because of you, I am me.

(Kelly Clarkson wrote this about her parents’ divorce when she was 6 years old. The song might be aimed at her mom. When the divorce happened, her mom was always busy and little Kelly had to make sandwiches for herself to eat.)

 

 

Leave a Reply

